Confession Time

I’m just going to go ahead and say it.  I have a problem with books.  That’s right I am addicted to books.  Childrens’ books are at the top of my list, but I also geek for for professional books too.  So of course Heinemann and Stenhouse send me a hundred catalogs and emails a day.  Well, maybe not a hundred, but a lot.  They know I am a sucker, a sucker for books.

Anywho, the big H sent me an email promoting their new catalog/journal.  It’s clearly advertisement for PD services from their authors. (Which I wish we had money for!)  However, there are some really great articles in it as well.   It’s kind of brilliant.  Check out the link-my favorite article was  “I can’t know I can project,” a step-by-step guide to planning a unit of study in Writing Workshop.  You can download the articles individually and pass by most of the sales pitch.  I  swear I only read it for the articles.

This entry was posted in Professional Books, Writer's Workshop and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts? Please share!

