A Place for Books

Several weeks ago I was doing some work at two wonderful little elementary schools in Wisconsin.  While both schools had wonderful meeting facilities I have to admit I was a little jealous of the book room at one of them.  If you’ve ever read any of Regie Routman’s work then this room is probably something that exists somewhere in your dreams.  It’s cozy, comfortable, and filled with books.  Although I try to create this space in my classroom I love the idea of having a “teacher’s lounge” that looks like this.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Place for Books

  1. elsie says:

    Wow! Do they know how lucky they are? You can tell, literacy is high on the priority list.

  2. Tara says:

    Amazing. I just want to curl up on that comfy armchair…Elsie is right, this IS a place that values literacy, and teachers.

What are your thoughts? Please share!

