Paper Slide Videos

I’m out of time, It happens.  You get to the end of a unit and realize that what you had planned just won’t work.  I usually end with a project.  Well, our non project turned into a project and now we are stuck.  What I need is something where the students can still get the learning benefits but not spend all of the class time on project creation.  That’s where Paper Slide Videos come in.  With some paper, flip cams, and markers my students will be able to easily (is that naive?) share their learning with fellow students.  Watch this video below to see an example of some paper slide videos.

Also, here’s a blog post that has a video that explains HOW to make a paper slide video. Hopefully I will have some great shows to post by next week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paper Slide Videos

  1. Tara says:

    This is so cool…even I can try it and succeed…you,Katie, are the best!

  2. Diana says:

    This is so awesome! I’m already thinking about how to use this for an upcoming poetry unit in one class. Thanks for this great idea!

  3. Katie says:

    Glad you like it! I’m trying them out next week so we’ll see how it goes.

  4. Nancy C says:

    All too often we have good intentions of a great culminating project and sometimes we just run out of time. This is a great alternative to that project. I like that it is quick and easy. It’s great! Thanks for sharing.

  5. jee young says:

    This is a great idea for making a video! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Ruth Ferris says:

    I like this idea. It really looks at understanding of the concept. I think it would be a great tool to introduce a unit. I was thinking of vocabulary and definitions. Thanks for the ideas

What are your thoughts? Please share!

